## HEIDELBERGCEMENT

#### HeidelbergCement India Limited CIN: L26942HR1958FLC042301 Registered Office 2nd Floor, Block B, DLF Cyber Greens, DLF Cyber City, Phase-III, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India Phone +91-124-4503700 Fax +91-124-4147698 Website: www.mycemco.com 12 February 2024

HCIL: SECTL:SE:2023-24

BSE Ltd. Listing Department Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai - 400001 National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Listing Department, Exchange Plaza, C/1, Block G, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051

Scrip Code:500292

Trading Symbol: HEIDELBERG

### Re: End of term of Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy as an Independent Director

### Sub: Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations')

This is to inform you that Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy (DIN-00680202) has ceased to be Independent Director and Chairman of the Company w.e.f. the close of business hours on 11 February 2024, consequent to end of his five years term as an Independent Director. The Board of Directors of the Company has placed on record its appreciation for the valuable contributions and guidance provided by Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy during his tenure.

In Compliance with Regulation 30 of the SEBI Listing Regulations, read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated 13 July 2023 ("SEBI Circular") requisite details of Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy are enclosed as Annexure I.

We also wish to apprise you that in accordance with the decision taken by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on 31 January 2024, Ms. Jyoti Narang, Independent Women Director of the Company has taken charge as new Chairperson of the Board with effect from 12 February 2024 in place of Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy. The updated list of Directors along with the details of Committee positions are also enclosed for your ready reference and record.

Thanking you,

Yours Faithfully, For HeidelbergCement India Ltd.

Rajesh Relan Sr. Vice President- Corporate Affairs & Company Secretary

Encl.: a.a





## HEIDELBERGCEMENT

### Annexure-I

Details as required under Regulation 30(6) read with Schedule III- Part A of the Listing Regulations and SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated July 13, 2023:

S.No	Particulars	Details		
		(Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthy)		
1	Reason for change <del>viz. appointment, re- appointment, resignation, removal, death or otherwise</del>	Cessation (End of five years term as an Independent Director)		
2	Date of appointment/re-appointment/cessation (as applicable) & term of appointment/re-appointment	Date of cessation- 11 February 2024.		
3	Brief Profile (in case of appointment)	Not Applicable		
4	Disclosure of relationships between directors (in case of appointment of a director)	Not Applicable		
5	Information as required pursuant to BSE Circular no. LIST/COMP/14/2018-19 and NSE Circular No. NSE/CMU2018/24 dated 20 June 2018.	Not Applicable		
Additi	onal Information			
6	Letter of Resignation along with detailed reason for resignation	Not Applicable (since the five years term as Independent Director has come to an end).		
7	Names of listed entities in which the resigning director holds directorships, indicating the category of directorship and membership of board committees, if any.	Nil		
8	The independent director shall, along with the detailed reasons, also provide a confirmation that there is no other material reasons other than those provided.	Not Applicable (since the five years term as Independent Director has come to an end).		





# HeidelbergCement India Limited

### List of Directors and Members of Committees of the Board

S. No.	Board of Directors	Members of Audit Committee	Members of Stakeholders' Relationship Committee	Members of Nomination & Remuneration Committee	Members of CSR Committee	Members of Risk Management Committee
1	<b>Ms. Jyoti Narang, Chairperson</b> Non-Executive Independent Woman Director	Mr. Atul Khosla, Chairman	Ms. Jyoti Narang, Chairperson	Mr. Atul Khosla, Chairman	Ms. Jyoti Narang, Chairperson	Mr. Joydeep Mukherjee, Chairman
2	<b>Mr. Atul Khosla,</b> Non-Executive Independent Director	Ms. Jyoti Narang	Mr. Atul Khosla	Ms. Jyoti Narang	Mr. Atul Khosla	Ms. Jyoti Narang
3	Mr. Kevin Gerard Gluskie, Non-Executive Director	Ms. Soek Peng Sim	Mr. Joydeep Mukherjee	Mr. Kevin Gerard Gluskie	Mr. Joydeep Mukherjee	Mr. Atul Khosla
4	Ms. Soek Peng Sim, Non-Executive Director				Mr. Vimal Kumar Jain	Mr. Anil Kumar Sharma, Chief Financial Officer
5	Mr. Joydeep Mukherjee, Managing Director					
6	Mr. Vimal Kumar Jain, Whole-time Director					